fbpx

Cinderella Pantomime at Oxford Playhouse

From:
25 November 2022
To:
08 January 2023
Oxford Playhouse
Beaumont Street
Oxford
OX1 2LW

25 November 2022 to 08 January 2023

Beaumont Street
Oxford, OX1 2LW
+ Google Map
01865 305300
View Venue Website

Cinderella Pantomime at Oxford Playhouse
Cinderella Pantomime at Oxford Playhouse. Illustrations by Korky Paul

About the Cinderella Pantomime at Oxford Playhouse

Directed by Toby Hulse
Written by Anna Nicholson and Bobby Goulder
Dramaturgy by Toby Hulse

Are you ready for a gigantic sprinkle of Christmassy festive magic?

The handsome but hapless Prince Charming has finally left university and returned home to the Kingdom of Ox. 

He’s ready to take on the crown and looking for a wife. His ‘loyal’ deputy is there by his side, but the devilish Dandina has her own plans. She’s determined to become Queen herself, whatever that may take…

Meanwhile, a feisty Cinderella is busy bringing justice and freedom to the people browbeaten by Dandina’s outrageous tax on singing. If only her awful sisters would give her a break from running around after them all day and night.

Can the mysterious shape-shifting Fairy ensure that true love wins and help our heroes stop Dandina’s wicked plans?

Join Cinderella, and her best friend Buttons the mouse, on a midnight carriage ride like no other to the Oxford Playhouse Panto Party of the year!


Tickets

From £15.00

Please see important ticketing information below.


Ticketing information

Age guidance: For everyone aged 5 to 105!

Duration: 120 minutes with interval

Warning: Brave children under 5 are welcome to attend but might find some scenes loud or a little scary.


Dates & times

Friday 25 November at 7.00pm
Saturday 26 November at 2.00pm & 7.00pm
Sunday 27 November at 11.00am & 4.00pm
Tuesday 29 November at 10.00am & 2.00pm
Wednesday 30 November at 10.00am & 6.00pm
Thursday 01 December at 10.00am & 2.00pm
Friday 02 December at 10.00am & 6.00pm
Saturday 03 December at 11.00am & 4.00pm
Sunday 04 December at 11.00am (Relaxed Performance )& 4.00pm (Audio Described)
Tuesday 06 December at 10.00am & 2.00pm
Wednesday 07 December at 10.00am & 2.00pm
Thursday 08 December at 10.00am & 6.00pm
Friday 09 December at 10.00am & 7.00pm
Saturday 10 December at 11.00am & 4.00pm
Sunday 11 December at 11.00am & 4.00pm
Tuesday 13 December at 10.00am & 2.00pm
Wednesday 14 December at 10.00am & 2.00pm
Thursday 15 December at 10.00am & 6.00pm (BSL performance)
Friday 16 December at 10.00am & 6.00pm
Saturday 17 December at 2.00pm & 7.00pm
Sunday 18 December at 11.00am & 4.00pm
Wednesday 21 December at 11.00am & 4.00pm
Thursday 22 December at 11.00am & 4.00pm
Friday 23 December at 11.00am & 6.00pm
Saturday 24 December at 10.00am & 2.00pm
Monday 26 December at 2.00pm & 6.00pm
Tuesday 27 December at 11.00am & 4.00pm
Wednesday 28 December at 11.00am & 4.00pm
Thursday 29 December at 11.00am & 4.00pm
Friday 30 December at 11.00am & 6.00pm
Saturday 31 December at 11.00am & 4.00pm
Tuesday 03 January at 11.00am (Dementia Friendly Performance) & 6.00pm
Wednesday 04 January at 6.00pm (Captioned)
Thursday 05 January at 10.00am & 2.00pm
Friday 06 January at 10.00am & 6.00pm
Saturday 07 January at 2.00pm & 7.00pm (Audio Described)
Sunday 08 January at 11.00am & 4.00pm


Cinderella Pantomime at Oxford Playhouse FAQs



,