Oxford Philharmonic Orchestra plays Mozart


15 February 2021

15 February 2021
01865 980980

Oxford Philharmonic Orchestra plays Mozart

About Oxford Philharmonic Orchestra plays Mozart

Following their concert in tribute to the Oxford Vaccine Teams, which included the world premiere of John Rutter’s Joseph’s Carol, the Oxford Philharmonic Orchestra is kicking off 2021 with an online series of four concerts, streamed free to its audiences worldwide.

The concert will be streamed online on the Oxford Philharmonic Orchestra’s YouTube channel

Bach Brandenburg Concerto No. 4 in G major, BWV 1049
Vivaldi Concerto for 4 Violins in B minor, RV 580
Bach Violin Concerto in A minor, BWV 1041
Bach Air from Orchestral Suite No. 3 in G major, BWV 1068
Pachelbel Canon in D major

Marios Papadopoulos harpsichord / director

The concerts were filmed by Apple & Biscuit Recordings at London’s Hellenic Centre in October, and the series was made possible by a lifeline grant from the Government’s Culture Recovery Fund.