Steven Isserlis & Douglas Boyd


26 June 2021

26 June 2021
Sheldonian Theatre
Broad Street
01865 980980

Oxford Philharmonic Orchestra - Steven Isserlis & Douglas Boyd

About Steven Isserlis & Douglas Boyd

Cello Concerto No. 1 in C major, Hob. VIIb:1
Symphony No. 92 in G major, Hob. I:92, ‘Oxford’

Steven Isserlis cello
Douglas Boyd conductor

Following his Oxford Philharmonic debut last season, Douglas Boyd returns to the Sheldonian to conduct two works by Haydn: the joyful first cello concerto performed by acclaimed British cellist Steven Isserlis, and the spirited Symphony No. 92, conducted at the Sheldonian by Haydn himself in 1791.

Good to know

  • Estimated end time: 8.05pm
  • Please note there will be no interval.
  • This concert will be filmed live and will be released free of charge at a later date.
  • Entry to the venue will be staggered, and ticket holders will be contacted with their allocated entry time and door at least 24 hours prior to the start of the concert. Please note this could be up to 45 minutes before the concert begins.
  • Please make sure you arrive at the correct door at the correct time. We will unfortunately not be able to admit late arrivals.
  • All audience members will be required to sanitise their hands on entry and wear a mask at all times inside the venue, even if fully vaccinated.
  • Please note that toilets will only be available for use in an emergency due to limited facilities.


Tickets: £45, £35, £25, £15