Town & Parish Councils

Parish and town councils represent smaller geographical areas such as Banbury, Chinnor, Woodstock or Buckland. All parts of the Oxfordshire county (except certain parts of Oxford) are parished i.e they either have a town or parish council supported by a parish clerk or hold a parish meeting. There are 15 town councils, 235 parish councils and 68 parish meetings in Oxfordshire.